Book Review: Little Broken Things by Nicole Baart

One of the reasons I love online book clubs – I read books like this! Thank you Salt Water Reads! Book Description: An engrossing and suspenseful novel for fans of Liane Moriarty and Amy Hatvany about an affluent suburban family whose carefully constructed facade starts to come apart with the unexpected arrival of an endangered … Continue reading Book Review: Little Broken Things by Nicole Baart

Book Review: Tennison by Lynda LaPlante (Tennison #1)

After seeing fellow blogger Annie @ The Misstery give this book five stars, I picked up a copy from the library. Several renewals later, I finally read it, and let me tell you, I should have read it immediately! Book Description: From the creator of the award-winning ITV series Prime Suspect, starring Helen Mirren, comes … Continue reading Book Review: Tennison by Lynda LaPlante (Tennison #1)

Book Review: Defectors by Joseph Kanon

A very happy publication day to Joseph Kanon, Defectors publishes today – the perfect read for fans of intelligent thrillers. Book Description: Some secrets should never be told. Moscow, 1961: With the launch of Sputnik, the Soviet Union's international prestige is at an all-time high. And the most notorious of the defectors to the Soviet … Continue reading Book Review: Defectors by Joseph Kanon

Book Review: Kill the Father by Sandrone Dazieri

Set in Rome, Kill the Father is an international bestseller that needs to be on everyone’s reading list! From the inside cover: A dark compelling and intense thriller that is already an international publishing sensation... When a woman is beheaded in a park outside Rome and her six-year-old son goes missing, the police unit assigned … Continue reading Book Review: Kill the Father by Sandrone Dazieri